weekly wonders

This week’s wonders include things I want, things I was inspired by and things I bought – cheeky!

The 24th of September to the 2nd October was Paris’ turn for Fashion week, producing some daring yet inspiring makeup looks! Givenchy was by far my favourite- take a look below.

ImageHow gorgeous and intricate is this!

Pat McGrath has done it again, this sequined mask-like look took her and crew 12 hours to create 15 of these wonders using glitter, sequins, black netting, crystals and paint. Not a transferrable-to-the-street-look however it did emphasize and compliment the Japanese/African collection designed by Riccardo Tisci.

In other big news, Rihanna’s ‘RiRi Hearts MAC’ range was launched this week. This collection is a killer and the colours just in time for Autumn. That dark raisin lipstick and smoky, brown shadow palette are sure to be sell outs- may have to break into the savings for these goodies. 

I admit it, I’m a splurger on all things makeup. I see it as an investment for my ‘kit’, not for myself at all…yeah right. However, after Karin Darnells seminar I was convinced to go through with my purchase of the Soft & Gentle Mineralize Skin Finish Highlighter and the Matte Creme Matifiante. Both of which are splendid with my skin. The Soft & Gentle gives a subtle build up of rosey-gold shine on the top of my cheek bones and the Matte acts as a perfect oil-controlling base. I also like to apply this to the lid when I’m going for a bare-makeup look, it gives a very youthful appearance whilst hydrating my eye area. These products definitely have my stamp of approval. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

